top of page

Day 30

Stayed in El Paso Walmart last night. Realized I lost one of my 7 gallon water containers, so had to buy more. Usually I'll take my to 7 gallon containers and make two trips to the Walmart garden center hose to fill the water for the night in the camper. That gets old, so I bought 3 new 6 gallon water containers and one new 7 gallon. I cleared out the Shelf. Now I can use a shopping cart do one trip to the hose for 32 gallons. Whatever I don't use by the morning we just dumped out, don't want to be pulling around all that extra weight. Drove through the Guadalupe mountains to get to Carlsbad NV. Pretty steep! I pulled over at the top to let the transmission cool down. It got up to 195. Arrived at Carlsbad KOA. It's an hour opposite the caverns, and 20 minutes outside Carlsbad. That stinks. We passed a couple campgrounds that were much closer. I well. Our KOA neighbors are really nice, and we stayed up chatting till 2 am! Way past my bedtime. 


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page